top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTrinanda Mahdiyah Lestari

Padang to Kuala Lumpur (Indonesia-Malaysia) : One step closer to Philippines :)

Updated: May 2, 2019

My sending university, Universitas Negeri Padang (UNP) or State University of Padang, sent 15 delegates to participate in Sea-Teacher program. Among them were 11 male delegates and 4 of them were female delegates. For details, there were 2 people assigned to Thailand, and 13 people assigned to Philippines. In Thailand, two people were assigned to the same place, while for the Philippines there were 8 different areas assigned to 13 people. The division is: there are 3 people assigned to one place, 3 pairs placed in different areas and 4 people assigned to different places. Based on these 4 people, one of them was me who was the only UNP student assigned to Universidad De. Sta. Isabel, Naga city, Philippines.
Honestly, this is the first time I have traveled abroad alone. Initially, I did not get permission from my parents because I was the only one from the UNP. However, because I really want to take part in this program, I therefore try to trust my parents that I am able to go alone. As a result, my parents allowed it, and on January 5, 2019 I departed from Padang (Indonesia) to Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) before on January 6, 2019 I had to leave Kuala Lumpur for Manila (Philippines). I then departed from Padang to Kuala Lumpur that was accompanied by my siblings, my older sister. Based on the Letter of Acceptance I received, my cooperating school will pick up all the Sea-Teacher delegates on January 6, 2019, because we have to take a land route of around 9-13 hours to Naga City, Philippines
When I arrived in Kuala Lumpur, I decided to stay for one night in a hotel near to KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur City. From the airport to the inn, I used Grab and when I arrived at the inn, then I took the time to go to Jamek Mosque and the Indian market. Later at night, I returned to the inn and prepared the things for tomorrow's departure from KL to Manila at 10 am.
Next slide to see more photos about my stay in KL (Swipe to the right).



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My videos about Sea-Teacher program

Sea-Teacher program is my first International program that I ever joined. I met great people, educated people, enthusiastic people, kind people, and others. So based on my experience, I have an idea t

Suggestions for future improvements

For those who are involved in this program, I recommend to add the area of the Sea-Teacher practice. As we know, there are only 3 countries for being the place for exchange student teacher, they are I

bottom of page