top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTrinanda Mahdiyah Lestari

3.2 Preparations of Lessons and Materials

Updated: May 2, 2019

Before teaching in class, the teacher guide the students to pray together. The teacher here is become the prayer leader for the students.
Before teaching, the teacher mostly gives the warming up for students. Kind of the warming up is also based on the need analysis of what each classes needs. Like what I have mention previously, if the teacher design or prepare the activities based on the students learning style. So based on my observation, for example in class A, teacher dictate several words and then asked students to write what teacher has been dictated in their English notebook. The teacher do this to build the students’ awareness and train the student’s listening skill. Next, for the other class, the teacher gives the true and false activity, before begin teaching and learning process in the classroom. After students write their answers on their notebook, then teacher will ask their answers without discuss the right answer. So teacher here is not giving the correct answer to this questions, because it will be answered when the learning process in classroom is done. So, can be said if this is like students’ discovery method.
For the other class, teacher played a video, and students have to pay attention to it and later students will be ready for being asked about the video.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My videos about Sea-Teacher program

Sea-Teacher program is my first International program that I ever joined. I met great people, educated people, enthusiastic people, kind people, and others. So based on my experience, I have an idea t

Suggestions for future improvements

For those who are involved in this program, I recommend to add the area of the Sea-Teacher practice. As we know, there are only 3 countries for being the place for exchange student teacher, they are I

bottom of page