top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTrinanda Mahdiyah Lestari

1.6 General Curriculum

Updated: May 2, 2019

Here are the general curriculum of English in Philippines :
  • Consist of the philosophy and rationale

  • Consist of guiding principles

  • Consist of the needs of the learners : the context

  • Consist of the outcomes : communicative competence and multiteracy


Domains of teaching English :
  1. Oral language

  2. Phonological awareness

  3. Book and Print knowledge

  4. Alphabet knowledge

  5. Phonics and word recognition

  6. Fluency

  7. Spelling

  8. Writing and composition

  9. Grammar awareness and structure

  10. Vocabulary development

  11. Reading comprehension

  12. Listening comprehension

  13. Attitude towards language, literacy and literature

  14. Study strategies

  15. Viewing



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My videos about Sea-Teacher program

Sea-Teacher program is my first International program that I ever joined. I met great people, educated people, enthusiastic people, kind people, and others. So based on my experience, I have an idea t

Suggestions for future improvements

For those who are involved in this program, I recommend to add the area of the Sea-Teacher practice. As we know, there are only 3 countries for being the place for exchange student teacher, they are I

bottom of page