top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTrinanda Mahdiyah Lestari

Overall Impression in Teaching

Actually, in my first demo teaching, I was very sad, because when I start teaching, I was really stiff and I also forgot about the flow of the learning process that I had in my lesson plan. My first day of teaching is Monday. In fact, my cooperating teacher has 3 classes from Monday to Friday. In the first day, I was really sad because I could not make the class become a fun learning. Different cultures make the students try to avoid me, while others not. Then, in my first demo teaching I also found that I forgot one activities and I think that it was not acceptable. Honestly, this was my first time in teaching non-Indonesian students, so I was clearly very nervous. Not only that, but I also got technical problems related to the connection to the smart TV on my first day.
In the second class on that day, my cooperating teacher said if I have been better, I did not really like a nervous person. I can feel better and better. On the next day, I can control everything well, even I still have minus in teaching.
Then for the next demo teaching, I can feel if I can understand the students. I can increase communication with students, and there are also students asking me about my culture. Based on my demo teaching, I got many advice and suggestions from my cooperating teacher and my buddy. They give me some suggestions to improve my skills in teaching. Then, in my final demo, I think I can do better from the last.


1,261 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My videos about Sea-Teacher program

Sea-Teacher program is my first International program that I ever joined. I met great people, educated people, enthusiastic people, kind people, and others. So based on my experience, I have an idea t

Suggestions for future improvements

For those who are involved in this program, I recommend to add the area of the Sea-Teacher practice. As we know, there are only 3 countries for being the place for exchange student teacher, they are I

bottom of page