top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTrinanda Mahdiyah Lestari

Main Travel: KL to Philippines

Updated: May 2, 2019

When I arrived in Kuala Lumpur, I directly prepared everything needed for a long trip on a plane, travel from KL to Manila. Actually, I have prepared everything before travel to KL, but I just want to make sure if everything I needed is already in my suitcase or in my bag. During my stay in Kuala Lumpur, I bought bread or snacks to eat on the way I was traveling to Manila, and I also exchanged money that I had previously exchanged from Rupiah (IDR) to Ringgit (RM), which is then I had to exchange from Ringgit (RM) to Peso (PHP) .
I will tell you a few things about the financial access I used while in Philippines. Actually, I carry two types of financial access, the first is I brought cash and the second is an ATM card with a VISA logo. For everyone who may not know, if we are abroad, we can use an ATM card that we created in Indonesia, with the access that have a VISA or Mastercard logo. At this time, I was using VISA, and in my opinion the management of making an account was not too complicated. So, for friends who have plans to take part in student exchange programs, it's good to firstly prepare the financial things like this, because we don't know what will happen in the future.
The preparation that I prepared to go to the Sea-Teacher program was, I prepared: clothes, skirts, headscarves, toiletries, underwear, washing utensils, personal data files, tickets, passports, certificates from my sending university, stationery , notebooks, Minangkabau traditional clothes, extra plastics, shoes, flip flops, mini irons, backpacks, sling bags, food (rendang packaging that lasts 2-3 months), drinking water bottles, spoons, forks, notebooks, towels, please visit , a container, a thin blanket (like Bali cloth), make up equipment, a headset, a power bank, a charger, a jacket, etc.
For your information, from KL to Manila takes time around 4 hours. In this time, I traveled using AirAsia and before that I have already booked 25 kg baggage and food during the flight. In this flight, I sat in the back of the plane, and it was so very a long flight. This is my first long travel flight, and I tend to sleep during the flight. Unfortunately, I did not bring the head pillow. Then, I do not know why most of the people that will go to Philippines is Indian. Besides, I do not manage the visa for my travel, because from Indonesia to Philippines is free visa around 30 days.
During the flight, I met an Indian man that works in Manila. He asked me several questions related to Indonesia, and I am very excited while telling it. Then, I also recognize if Filipino are having the same physical features with Indonesian. So, probably that is the reason there is a person guess I f I am is a Filipino.

Up is the photo while I was arriving at Aquino International Airport on January 6,2019.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My videos about Sea-Teacher program

Sea-Teacher program is my first International program that I ever joined. I met great people, educated people, enthusiastic people, kind people, and others. So based on my experience, I have an idea t

Suggestions for future improvements

For those who are involved in this program, I recommend to add the area of the Sea-Teacher practice. As we know, there are only 3 countries for being the place for exchange student teacher, they are I

bottom of page